| 
 

Accessibility Tools

Breadcrumb

 

Projets de recherche

 

En cours

Le projet Going Public: Oral History, New Media and the Performing Arts réunit des personnes utilisant des méthodologies interdisciplinaires fondées sur les valeurs fondamentales de la collaboration, de la transparence et de l'autorité partagée afin d'explorer les dimensions sociales, politiques et esthétiques de la pratique internationale contemporaine de l'art public.

Le projet de recherche en histoire orale et nouveaux médias De 'Balconville' à 'Condoville'? Les enjeux du changement urbain dans le Montréal postindustriel se penche sur les changements urbains survenus dans les quartiers montréalais de Saint-Henri, Côte-Saint-Paul et Pointe-Saint-Charles, ainsi qu'aux transformations du canal de Lachine, depuis 1945.

Habitez-vous le Sud-ouest et voyagez de longues distances pour votre travail? Est-ce que vous devez habiter loin de chez vous pendant plusieurs jours, semaines, mois ou année en raison de votre travail? Ou venez-vous travailler dans le Sud-Ouest alors que vous habitez loin d'ici?

Constructions identitaires et territorialités des jeunes des quartiers populaires et d'immigration s'intéresse à la production de la culture juvénile dans des quartiers populaires et d'immigration. Ce projet entend contribuer à la compréhension des cultures populaires comme formes d'identités inscrites dans une histoire vécue et en devenir et dans un territoire.

Passés

2007-2013

L’Alliance de recherche université-communauté “Histoires de vie des Montréalais déplacés par la guerre, le génocide et autres violations des droits de la personne (ARUC "Histoires de vie Montréal") était un projet axé sur l’histoire orale qui a étudié l’expérience et le souvenir de violences de masse et de déplacements. De 2007 à 2012, une équipe de chercheurs universitaires et communautaires a réalisé des entrevues auprès de 500 résidentes et résidents de Montréal.

Cartographie des souvenirs: Lieux et récits, jeunes réfugiés et médias participatifs est un projet multimédia coopératif qui utilise des histoires personnelles et toute une gamme d’outils médiatiques (vidéo, promenades sonores, cartographie, photographie) pour mieux comprendre les expériences des jeunes réfugiés à Montréal.

Au printemps 2015, le CHORN lançait le plus récent d'une série d'audioguides des quartiers de Montréal.

Le COHDS était partenaire dans la coordination et la production d’une performance qui a eu lieu à la Maison du Développement Durable à Montréal entre le 20 et le 26 juin 2014. Montréal était le 3ème arrêt de cette production internationale initiée par Christina Friedrich et Michael Brauchli.


 

Concordia University

| 
 

Accessibility Tools

Breadcrumb

 

Research Projects

 

Ongoing

Going Public: Oral History, New Media and the Performing Arts brings together individuals using interdisciplinary methodologies founded on the core values of collaboration, transparency and shared authority to explore the social, political, and aesthetic dimensions of contemporary international public art practice. 

On the Move is an oral history project exploring people’s experience of traveling for work, based at the Centre for Oral History & Digital Storytelling at Concordia University.

Directed by Steven High, Centre for Oral History and Digital Storytelling; and Dr. Barbara Neis (Memorial University).

2012-2017

 

Youth Constructions of Identity and Territoriality in Working-class and Immigrant Neighbourhoods is a research project that studies how youth culture is produced in working-class and immigrant neighbourhoods. This project seeks to contribute to a better understanding of popular culture as a form of identity rooted in the past and a projected future within a specific territory. 

 

 
 

People from sexual or gender minorities (LGBTQI), people living with HIV, and people with an experience in sex work face similar issues of social exclusion and discrimination. Some individuals who belong to these groups take the step of telling their personal stories, giving testimonials to the media or using them in the context of educational or artistic activities in order to raise awareness, strengthen advocacy, challenge stereotypes, or express a creative idea. These stories can take many forms (radio or TV interviews, newspaper articles, public presentations, videos uploaded to YouTube, film, theatrical performances, visual art, blogs, etc.).

Past

2007-2013

The “Life Stories of Montrealers Displaced by War, Genocide, and other Human Rights Violations” Community-University Research Alliance ("Montreal Life Stories" CURA) was an oral history project which explored Montrealers’ experiences and memories of mass violence and displacement. From 2007 to 2012, a team of both university and community-based researchers recorded life story interviews with more than 500 Montreal residents.

Liz Miller

Mapping Memories: Participatory Media, Place-based Stories & Refugee Youth is a collaborative media project which uses personal stories and a range of media tools (video, sound walks, mapping, photography) to better understand the experiences of youth with refugee experience in Montreal.

The COHDS was a partner in the coordination and production of a performance that took place between June 20th and 26th 2014 at the Montreal Centre for Sustainable Development.  Montreal was the third stop for this international production initiated by Christina Friedrich and Michael Brauchli.  Th


 

Concordia University